T
T
Tilted Online
Skyrim Together Reborn
Search…
⌃K

I selected the wrong .exe, when first launching SkyrimTogether

Q: Help! I selected the wrong .exe, when first launching SkyrimTogether

I used ModOrganizer2

Option 1 (using MO2)

  1. 1.
    Press the WindowsKey + R and copy & paste this into the Run prompt: C:\Modding\MO2\mods\Skyrim Together Reborn\SkyrimTogetherReborn\SkyrimTogether.exe -r
  2. 2.
    Then select the right executable (SkyrimSE.exe)

Option 2 (using MO2)

  1. 1.
    Head to the Skyrim Together Reborn mod folder location: C:\Modding\MO2\mods\Skyrim Together Reborn\SkyrimTogetherReborn
  2. 2.
    Hold down your Spacebar and then double click the SkyrimTogether.exe. It shoud allow you to choose another executable.

Option 3 (works regardless of mod manager choice)

  1. 1.
    Press Windows Key + R to open the Run menu
  2. 2.
    Type regedit to open the Registry Editor.
  3. 3.
    Select the folder HKEY_CURRENT_USER
  4. 4.
    Select the folder Software
  5. 5.
    Delete the folder called TiltedPhoques
  6. 6.
    This will remove the default preference of the SkyrimTogether.exe, and it will ask you again upon reopening the SkyrimTogether.exe.

I used Vortex Mod Manager

Option 1 (using VMM)

  1. 1.
    Press the WindowsKey + R and copy & paste this into the Run prompt: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Skyrim Special Edition\Data\SkyrimTogetherReborn\SkyrimTogether.exe -r
  2. 2.
    Then select the right executable (SkyrimSE.exe)

Option 2 (using VMM)

  1. 1.
    Head to the Skyrim Together Reborn mod folder location: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Skyrim Special Edition\Data\SkyrimTogetherReborn
  2. 2.
    Hold down your Spacebar and then double click the SkyrimTogether.exe. It shoud allow you to choose another executable.

Option 3 (works regardless of mod manager choice)

  1. 1.
    Press Windows Key + R to open the Run menu
  2. 2.
    Type regedit to open the Registry Editor.
  3. 3.
    Select the folder HKEY_CURRENT_USER
  4. 4.
    Select the folder Software
  5. 5.
    Delete the folder called TiltedPhoques
  6. 6.
    This will remove the default preference of the SkyrimTogether.exe, and it will ask you again upon reopening the SkyrimTogether.exe.